Equivalence and a PetchaKucha Challenge

This weekend has seen me happily engaged in the creation of a PetchaKucha (my first!)

I’ve seen 1 “live” and watched one online ….here’s the recipe I’ve used to work up a draft…

  • Work out that I need about an 800-1000 wordcount (MAX)
  • Generate some ideas on a trusty mindmap
  • Dictate my way around my map creating a script (Dragon NaturallySpeaking is grand for this)
  • Sigh at having too much content
  • Generate 20 slides and reorder ideas
  • Use Audacidy to generate 20 second chunks
  • Add the exported mp3 to the timed powerpoint
  • Generate bullet points for my speaker notes

….now all I need to do is practice.

Which leads me to think about “equivalence” – methinks this task has to be equivalent (in at least time) to writing and referencing 1200 words.  Goodness knows how you would mark it though!

This entry was posted in MOOC. Bookmark the permalink.